Leather Favorites.

Posted on Updated on

There I went, telling you to add leather to your wardrobe  and then left you on your own. How rude. Well, now I’m going to share a few (faux) leather trends I’m loving. This was the perfect excuse to do a little online window shopping.

I think I’m going to need to get myself a leather fit and flare dress. I would love to wear one with black pumps and a red lip. Here’s to scoping out a reason to get dressed up! (Does “because it’s Thursday” count?)

Fit-and-Flare

1 // 2 // 3

Leather bottoms may seem intimidating, but can look really cool. A leather skater skirt is comes across as cute depending on what you pair it with and leggings with leather details stay subtle. Coated denim would be a another easy way to get the look without going full biker. I would wear any of the items below with an oversized chunky sweater.

Leather Botttoms

1 // 2 // 3

Shirts with leather pockets have to be my favorite leather detail item. They’re so easy to wear, too! Any one of the ones below would look awesome just paired with jeans. I think I sense a DIY coming on.

Leather Pockets

1 // 2 // 3

I couldn’t post a leather round-up without sharing a great biker jacket or satchel, could I? Booties are everywhere right now, so those are included too. They’re awesome with skirts, dresses, leggings, and skinny jeans. I also love a simple tote. (P.S. Totally told you leather tassels were a thing.)

Others

1 // 2 // 3 // 4

What are your favorite trends for fall? Do you love leather as much as I do?

Leave a Reply

