Fall flowers.

Aside Posted on

Arrangement

One of my favorite hobbies in the warmer months is flower gathering. I’m a big believer that you should surround yourself with pretty things. Especially now, when we’re not spending too much time outside, it is nice to bring some of the outside in. This past weekend is probably the last time I would be back home before everything turns brown, so I thought I would take advantage of the time to gather some flowers for my family to enjoy.

Black eyed Susans Pink

As you might imagine, October doesn’t have the most vibrant of flower selection around these parts, so I was forced to use whatever I could find. Fortunately, this made for a very pretty fall color scheme. I probably wasn’t the happiest kid when I was forced to help my mom in the garden when I was younger, but turns out gardening actually pays off!

Arrangement Close

Mason jars are definitely my favorite thing to arrange flowers in – I love the look of a bunch of flowers in a small mason jar. Not to mention I always have them around. Just cut a couple of handfuls of flowers down to size (If not from your garden, from the grocery store. Shh, I won’t tell.) and place in a jar half filled with water.

Have you ever dabbled in flower arranging? What are your favorite flowers to include? Or be given?

P.S. How cute is this little gnome nestled in my parents’ garden?

???????????????????????????????

Leave a Reply

