October 2013 Ipsy Bag.

Posted on Updated on

Have you heard of Ipsy? It is a subscription bag, along the likes of Birchbox. You start by signing up and filling out a beauty profile. Then, every month, for $10, you receive a cosmetic bag filled with four or five beauty products in the mail. I’ve been subscribing for about six months.

In my experience, Ipsy gives a great assortment of larger sample sizes and even a couple full size products in every bag. It also comes with special offers for each of the brands included. Ipsy has increased my makeup collection and I have never regret having gotten the bag.

I also find that the monthly bag fulfills my need to try out a lot of different products. It keeps me from spending a lot of money on experiment items that I may or may not like. If I don’t like something, it’s not really  a downer because it’s just one of many products I got for $10.

Click here if you’re interested in trying it out.

Ipsy

This month’s theme was “The Art of Beauty.” Here’s what I received and what I think of each item:

Coastal Scents Medium Shadow Brush

This picks up eyeshadow really well. I have used it a handful of times and haven’t had any problem with shedding.

Zoya Nail Polish in Neve

I really like Zoya nail polishes and was excited to see one this month. This deep blue color, with a bit of shimmer, is the perfect beautiful jewel tone. Plus, this is a full size product which is always nice.

Sexy Hair Spray Clay

I tend to hold sample hair products back for when I’m traveling. I like a lot of texture in my hair and good hold, though, so this spray’s double duty seem like something I would like.

Bella Terra Mineral Cosmetics Mineral Shimmer in Emotion

I love me some shimmer and this eyeshadow is not lacking. It has a habit of falling onto the cheeks, but it is mineral eyeshadow. Start with a small amount and build up to avoid this. The dark plum color is great for this time of year.

Nourish Organic Coconut & Argan Body Lotion

I always have problems with lotions feeling greasy, but this one definitely does not and it absorbs really quickly. The scent is a little in-your-face, but I like the coconut. This lotion is available exclusively at target. I threw this in my backpack as a hand lotion which has been working out very well.

The bag says “Love of beauty is taste. The creation of beauty is art.” This is a pretty bag. It is lined and has a nice zipper.

Do you subscribe to any subscription services? What is your favorite?

3 thoughts on “October 2013 Ipsy Bag.

    Andrea said:
    November 4, 2013 at 11:53 pm

    That’s not bad for the price! It sounds like a great way to try out some new products.

      mlpull responded:
      November 5, 2013 at 11:38 am

      It is! So fun to receive make-up products to play around with but I have gotten a few staple items over the months too

    November 2013 Ipsy Bag. | That Charming Life said:
    November 26, 2013 at 11:19 pm

    […] See my October Ipsy glam bag here. […]

Leave a Reply

