4 Simple Goals Before 2014.

Posted on Updated on

In the past few years, Elsie of A Beautiful Mess has shared a Simple Four Goals Challenge near the end of each year. Love the idea of setting goals during a non-traditional time of year and keeping the goals activity-oriented. The purpose is happiness.

I know I always feel more accomplished if I am setting goals and working towards them. I am especially proactive if the goals are documented, so this is the perfect challenge to keep me mindful about things I want to work towards. Keep me accountable, people!

I’ve been thinking all week about what my goals would be. I wanted them to be things that I am not already focused on, like eating clean or school work. I’ve come with four that I think are challenging for me in one way or another, but also attainable.

leaves

So here we go, my four simple goals before 2014:

1. Go to as many local events as possible, both at home home and at school home.

With graduation coming up, I have no idea where I’ll be a year from now. I want to make sure to experience the things going on in the places I live and with the people I am around, now!

2. Cut back on post-its.

Those of you who know me may know I am the unofficial list-making post-it queen. I would be embarrassed to show you my work area. Not only is the practice wasteful, it keeps me a little scatter-brained. “Where is that very important note in this pile of 30 post its?!” runs through my mind too often. I jot things down, and they get lost. I’ll never stop using post-its entirely, but I have a ton of pretty notebooks around that are ready to be filled with lists and ideas. I want to be more intentional about planning. That starts with these goals.

3. Take a break at 10:00 on weeknights for a cup of tea.

October was a busy one for this girl. I want to take time the rest of this year to take a breath every once in a while. I think nightly tea could be a nice, new tradition.

4. Sew some pretty things… for myself and others!

Sewing has been one of my favorite hobbies for a while, but it has been on the back burner lately. I have a half finished quilt and Christmas presents to work on.

What are your goals before the new year? Please share.

One thought on “4 Simple Goals Before 2014.

    Andrea said:
    November 7, 2013 at 9:21 am

    These are great goals! I agree that I like setting goals this time of year rather than just in January. I just joined the Pile on the Miles challenge from RunEatRepeat. I was in need of some running motivation and documenting my goal has really helped!

Leave a Reply

