Varsity VoxBox Review

Posted on

Influenster is “a free-to-join community for invited trendsetters who live to give opinions of products and experiences. Influenster creates links between brands and members to reward participation and influence future products.” (From the Influenster website.)

???????????????????????????????

Basically, Influenster  is an awesome site to check for reviews and connect with brands. You request an invite for the site. When (if?) you are invited to join, you have the chance to add social media sites and earn badges by doing tasks like reviewing products, taking surveys, and writing blog posts. These tasks and badges increase you Influenster badge score. Hopefully, when you have enough applicable unlocked tasks, you will be sent a VoxBox in the mail full of fun products to try out and review! (Note: No one is guaranteed rewards but can definitely be a perk on top of discounts and product content offered through the site.)

I received my first VoxBox recently and wanted to highlight and review the things included! The Varsity VoxBox was made for college students and included goodies from Clearasil, Airheads Xtremes, and Kiss, New York Color, and Tide*.   I understand  that this is 100% a marketing tactic for brands, but what can I say? I bit and really enjoyed getting the chance to review the following products.

???????????????????????????????

Clearasil Daily Clear Refreshing Superfruit Wash in Rainbow Berry

The Varsity VoxBox came with three superfruit face wash samples. I tend to use gentle face washes without acne medication or my face gets rather dry. I did try this, though, and it left my face feeling very clean and smooth. I was sure to put extra thick face cream on afterwards and didn’t have really much of a problem with dryness at all. Each of the samples has a $1.00 off coupon on the back which is a great added bonus.

???????????????????????????????

Airheads Xtremes Bites

Everyone needs a sweet and sour gummy-esque candy every once in a while right? The Xtreme bites were a nice treat. They were also given a thumbs up by my class group project group, if that counts for anything.

???????????????????????????????

Kiss Nail Dress in Princess

The Kiss Nail Dress was my favorite item to receive in the box! I have been wanting to try a different kind of nail sticker since Sally Hansen did not work very well for me. These were easy to apply, came in a pattern I really liked, and stayed on for a week! I received a lot of compliments, as well. It is cool that they come in sizes for fingers and toes. Not sure how often I would buy the nail dress at $6.99 a pop, when I know I can get some whole bottles of polish for around the same price, but they do last a rather long time. A $1.00 off coupon was included, too.

???????????????????????????????

NYC New York Color Big Bold Plumping & Shine Lip Gloss in Pleasantly Plump Pink

As of late, I’ve been more of a lipstick girl, but I have surprisingly been reaching for this gloss a good amount since I received it. It is a pretty color and has a large applicator that makes it very easy to swipe across the lips. It’s one of those lip products that doesn’t need a mirror or touching up, which I love. Not sure I truly have a good enough eye to really notice how plumped my lips become using this. I definitely feel that lip-plumper tingle and my lips feel bigger, so it works for me. NYC is not something I would typically gravitate towards at the drugstore but I might have to rethink that.

???????????????????????????????

Tide Pods in Spring Meadow

I have been using Tide Pods for a couple years now, actually, and adore them. They are a 3 in 1 detergent with detergent, stain fighter, and brightener all in one. It is so quick and easy to throw a pod in a load of laundry. It is a bit frustrating during those times when I just want to do a shirt or two. At the end of the day, though, I think they save on the amount of laundry detergent I use wash-to-wash since they avoid my chronic over-pouring. What is it with thinking that more detergent means cleaner clothes?!

If you’re interested in becoming an influenster, request an invite here!

*I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.

Leave a Reply

