Let’s Hear it for New York.

Posted on Updated on

New York, concrete jungle where dreams are made of. There’s nothin’ you can’t do. Now you’re in New York. These streets will make you feel brand new. Big lights will inspire you. Let’s hear it for New York.

IMG_4420

I spent this past weekend in New York City! I had never been there before so it was extra exciting! Excuse the photo-heavy post. It’s like picking a favorite child, you know?

IMG_4410

We arrived in the city Friday afternoon and went straight to my friend’s father’s apartment. And ohmygod, if this wasn’t the very best first way to see New York, I don’t know what is. The rooftop view at his apartment was gorgeous – overlooking the water, the Empire State Building, the Chrysler Building, and the new World Trade Center in the background. Said friend then directed us to the most charming little outdoor restaurant/ bar for dinner and drinks, followed by Rockefeller Center. Already, New York was living up to all my dreams.

IMG_4414 IMG_4464 IMG_4450 IMG_4453 IMG_4438 IMG_4446

Our hotel was in Times Square, which was the perfect central location to take in New York.

Saturday brought me to Central Park, The American Museum of Natural History, shopping drooling over the designers on Madison Avenue, New York pizza, hailing my first taxi, French macaroons at the infamous Ladurée, subwaying around, Canal Street, Grand Central Station, and The Standard Biergarten.

???????????????????????????????

IMG_4482 IMG_4485

IMG_4478 IMG_4477

You could never see it all! Obviously, there were tourist sites, but I really think I got a good feel for the city – albeit with that first-timer awe.

???????????????????????????????

??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

guitar ???????????????????????????????

??????????????????????????????? mac

???????????????????????????????

Most of my time was spent with these rockstars. I could not have asked for a better group of people to explore with.

 IMG_4518 IMG_4537

Now, excuse me while I go look up all the marketing positions that I could possibly apply for  in New York!

ny loves you

Hugs,

Megan

3 thoughts on “Let’s Hear it for New York.

    VisitSiena said:
    November 19, 2013 at 12:31 pm

    NYC has to be exciting:) !! haven’t been there yet . . .

      mlpull responded:
      November 19, 2013 at 3:51 pm

      Hah. I love the “yet…” I highly recommend it. You must try to fit it in soon!

        VisitSiena said:
        November 19, 2013 at 4:45 pm

        wanna try 🙂

Leave a Reply

