November 2013 Ipsy Bag.

Posted on

Ipsy is a subscription service with personalized beauty products and offers for only $10 a month! This month’s Ipsy glam bag had a “Glam it Up” theme. I would venture to say that this is one of my favorite bags I have received, if not my favorite! So far, I am loving all of the products this month. They follow a glam theme, of course and are PERFECT for the upcoming holiday season.

The bag actually included 6 products this month, which is amazing since it has been 4-5 in the past! Each month’s bag has been getting better and better, so I highly recommend a subscription right now.

An Ipsy subscription would be a fantastic gift for any beauty-loving girl in your life, too. If you’re interested, check out Ipsy here. (I do receive referral points through that link, so if you are interested in subscribing, I would so greatly appreciate if you used that link.)

bag 2

Without further adieu, the products:

Be a Bombshell – Lip Crayon (Hot Damn)

There is just something about lip crayon, amiright? I really didn’t need another lip crayon or red lip color,  but I don’t have a red lip crayon so I can totally justify keeping it. I really like everything I have from Be a Bombshell and this lip color is no exception. The shade hot damn is a bright red with a somewhat subtle shimmer. It has good staying power, too.

Nailtini – Straight Up Color Nail Lacquer (Caviar Cocktail)

Silver nails. There is nothing better than some glitz on your nails for the holidays. I love this shade. The one nailtini polish I used in the past dried quickly and stayed on long, so I have high hopes that this one will as well.

Pixi Beauty – Bronzer (Subtly Suntouched)

This is a nice, matte bronzer. It blends so well. My only complaint is that is broke in the mail (wahhhhhh!). I can’t complain too much though because this is the first time it has happened and there were six products this month… I just worked a little DIY magic and it was good as new. This is the only product that does not seem to be full-sized, but is still a deluxe sample.

Em Michelle Phan-  Lash Gallery Mascara (Brown)

Michelle Phan is a big name in the make-up world. She started as a YouTube and blog beauty guru, then worked with Lancôme, co-founded Ipsy, and this year launched the Em cosmetic line. I received the lash gallery mascara in the color brown. This mascara gives more length than volume, which is weird since it is called a “dramatic volume mascara.” Interestingly, the mascara has a fruity scent. The packaging is pretty and simple. Honestly, it takes me a while to really commit to new mascaras, and I don’t think I would ever rebuy this for $20, but it is nice enough. (Long live Covergirl LashBlast!)

Starlooks – Gem Eye Pencil (Amethyst)

I keep talking about how I love glitter and how great it is for the holidays, but it’s true! This liner has some serious glitter payoff and is a pretty silver color.

HSI Professional – Argan Oil

Argan oil is a big beauty trend right now. It is full of vitamins and antioxidants and has so many benefits when used on skin and hair. The HSI product is marketed as a hair styling serum, and that’s what I use it for. I like to put oil in my hair right after I step out of the shower to fight frizz and soften and strengthen the hair. It makes a big difference. (You can buy pure argan oil, but many “argan oils,” like this one, use silicone as a base. If that doesn’t bother you, it is a great product.)

The bag itself is a pretty gold color with a hot pink lining and zipper. More than just a make-up bag, I could see it being used a clutch for a night out.

pink mailer

Have I mentioned that Ipsy bags come in this fun pink mailer? It makes receiving the bag that much more fun!

See my October Ipsy glam bag here.

Hugs,

Megan

One thought on “November 2013 Ipsy Bag.

    Must Have Boxes said:
    November 28, 2013 at 2:07 am

    This bag is fab! I love the gold color.

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

Leave a Reply

