Christmas Questionnaire.

Posted on Updated on

tree

Hot chocolate or egg nog?

Hmm… Probably egg nog for Christmas.

Does Santa wrap presents or just sit them under the tree?

Wait, there are households where Santa doesn’t wrap presents? So, yeah, Santa wraps for us unless its unwrappable.

Colored or white lights?

Ooh this one is tough. Can I have one of each? Hah. Growing up, our tree always had white lights so I would probably have to say white. On the other hand, colored lights are so nice to look at. I’m torn on this one.

When do you decorate?

ASAP! Best case scenario, the day after Thanksgiving. There’s only about a month of Christmas decorations, so I like to get the most time out of them that I can! That being said, decorations are taken down soon after Christmas as well.

Real or synthetic tree?

I’ve actually never had a real tree. Gimme a synthetic one (pre-lit, of course) and a Fresh Balsam candle.

What tops your tree?

The family angel on the big tree at my parent’s house. A  Santa hat on my poorly college apartment tree. Story time: my family actually doesn’t put up the big tree anymore. We have a handful of smaller trees scattered throughout the house.

Favorite Christmas tradition?

On Christmas Eve,  we all get dressed up and head to church. Without a doubt, my favorite moment in the entire year is at the end of the service when everyone is given candles. The lights are dimmed and we sing Silent Night with our candles lit. It is perfect.

My other favorite is that my sister and I alternate gifting each other Christmas Eve pajamas every year. 2013 is my turn and I’m so excited about it! I don’t think there is any topping Katie’s choice from last year though.

Favorite gift as a child?

My most memorable gift was my American Girl Doll Christmas tree! I walked down the stairs one Christmas morning to the cutest little American Girl doll-sized Christmas tree with lights and decorations. I’ve set it up in my room every year since. I also received my first sewing machine a few years ago for Christmas and that was a big deal.

Do you prefer giving or receiving?

I honestly get so much happiness out of giving to others. I love giving of time and energy at Christmas. I also spend all year thinking about perfect gifts for the people I love and like to see the reaction when someone received a gift they enjoy.

What is your favorite Christmas song?

I have to admit, I’ve had a sore spot for Jingle Bell Rock since I was given a solo in our 5th grade Christmas concert, but I could never pick just one song. It’s too hard – I live for Christmas music! Some of my favorite Christmas albums are those by Straight No Chaser, Celine Dion (go listen to her O Holy Night!), Trans Siberian Orchestra, and Michael Buble.

Candy canes. Yuck or yum?

No thanks on the peppermint ones. The fruity ones aren’t bad. The best holiday candy are candy cane Hershey kisses.

Favorite Christmas movie?

Again, this one is so hard! I’d say it’s a tossup between It’s a Wonderful Life and Merry Christmas Charlie Brown. A close next would be Elf, of course.

Edit: Remembering I forgot The Holiday is driving me crazyyy. Love it!

What is your favorite color scheme for decoration?

Gotta love the traditional golds and reds, but I would be lying to you if I said I wasn’t drawn to bright blues, greens, and pinks. We have THE BEST feather tree that my mom decorates with these great teal and glitter bits and bobs.

Christmas day fashion?

Anything comfy. I go for something cozy but cute (Just imagining how valley girl that sounds. “Like, I want to be cozy, but I want to be totally cute, you know?”). But really though, leggings and a sweatshirt or sweater is great for hanging out with the family on the big day. I keep dresses and sparkle for Christmas Eve and Parties.

Favorite ornament?

My favorite is this schoolhouse ornament. A twinkle light plugs into the back of the building and the light shines out the windows, illuminating a Christmas pageant happening inside the schoolhouse. It was always a fight growing up to see who got to put it on the tree.

Okay, now that you know more than you probably want to about my Christmasing, it’s your turn! Leave your answers in the comments or post a link to your survey!

Hugs,

Megan

*Linking up with Michelle for this Christmas Questionnaire!

christmas questionnaire

One thought on “Christmas Questionnaire.

    Christmas Questionnaire | Exploring Happiness said:
    December 23, 2013 at 1:07 am

    […] my friend did this little questionnaire over on That Charming Life, I was inspired to have some fun too. P.S. her answers are great, go check it […]

Leave a Reply

