Tuesday Tunes: Christmas Edition.

Posted on

I was talking to friends a few weeks back and they mentioned that they just weren’t into Christmas music. I don’t really understand it, but I realized while I might have been listening to Christmas music since Thanksgiving, a lot of other people save the good stuff for the big day.

So, if you need a few suggestions of some awesome Christmas music, or even if you don’t, here are some of my favorites. Some are contemporary, some more classic. I just can’t get enough.

Wizards in Winter by Trans-Siberian Orchestra, of course:

I Heard the Bells on Christmas Day by the Civil Wars:

12 Days of Christmas by Straight No Chaser:

What are You Doing on New Year’s Eve? by The Head and the Heart:

Carol of the Bells by Pentatonix:

O Holy Night by Celine Dion:

The Christmas Waltz by She & Him:

Please Come Home for Christmas by Charleston Brown:

Party Hard by Zach Gill:

Where are you Christmas by Taylor Momsen:

I want a Hippopotamus for Christmas sung by Gayla Peevy, the perfect combo of annoying and cute:

Green Goes the Holly by Calexico:

Well, that was super hard to narrow down. Tell me, what are your favorites? I am always on the lookout for good tunes!

Hugs,

Megan

Leave a Reply

