Here’s to 2014.

Posted on Updated on

IMG_1604IMG_1605

Hi invisible internet friends! I’ve taken some much appreciated time from posting to spend all the time I can with loved ones over the holidays. My break from school isn’t quite over, but I’m back wishing you a very happy 2014! With it offers a new, blank planner ready to be filled. How cheesy can I be? I know, January 1st feels a whole lot like December 31st…  But with so many things planned for this year, I can’t help but think about all the opportunities it brings.

I didn’t make any particular resolutions, but did decide to choose a guiding word of 2014. My word is

fresh

Fresh air. Fresh ideas. Fresh eating. Fresh experiences. Fresh starts. My good friend Webster says fresh means “full of or renewed in vigor.” That’s what I want this year to be.

This year, I hope you have more good days than bad. I hope you find a new favorite song to dance to. If you’re looking for a job, I hope you find one. I hope you get lots of puppy/kitten/baby kisses. I hope you go on an adventure. I hope you have a happy, safe, and carefree year filled with all the good things.

Happy New Year! No pressure, but I have a feeling it’s going to be a great one.

Tell me, what is your word for 2014? What are you hoping this year brings?

Hugs,

Megan

2 thoughts on “Here’s to 2014.

    Mary said:
    January 9, 2014 at 12:14 pm

    I love your word. I’ve seen many peoples word but never heard fresh–very unique and I like the tale you took on the word. I also got a new planner this month to hopefully help me stay more organized!

      mlpull responded:
      January 9, 2014 at 1:12 pm

      Thanks so much! Good luck staying organized. I hope mine does too..

Leave a Reply

