December 2013 Ipsy Bag.

Posted on Updated on

Well, here I am to show you what I got in my December Ipsy bag and we are already well into January. Funny how that happens isn’t it? I say it’s okay though because bags are not sent out until the middle of the month.

Like I’ve mentioned before, I love Ipsy and would suggest it to anyone looking to play around with some new make-up. Subscribers get 4-6 make-up products (mostly full-size with maybe a deluxe sample or two) for $10 a month. I don’t personally add up the value received, but it is definitely well over $10 every month. I have received products that I adore and use every day. You can sign up for yourself here.

This month’s theme was Celebration!

dec ipsy

The bag itself is one of my very favorites that I have received – black studs on the exterior with an oxblood colored lining.

POP Beauty Bright Up Your Life Eye Shadow Trio in Smokin Hot

I already have a very similar eyeshadow trio, but that is the risk you face with a subscription like this.

Be a Bombshell The One Stick in Sunset.

Love this brand! Every product I have tried is remarkable and this stick was no exception. This is an all-in-one color stick. Admittedly, I need practice using cream blushes, but it really is a smooth product and looked nice on the lips.

NYX Extra Creamy Round Lipstick in Sunflower

I am pretty particular about what colors I wear at what time of year, but I see this as being very versatile. I wore it dressed up on Christmas Eve but the orangey undertones will great for springtime as well. As for texture, it rightfully has “creamy” in the title. When I wore it, I didn’t have to reapply all evening, which gives it a big thumbs-up in my book.

Ardell Natural Lash

Yep. False lashes. Give a pretty natural, full lash.

Jesse’s Girl JulieG Holiday Frosted Gum Drops in Sugar Plum Fairy

Sugar Plum Fairy. How cute is that name?!  This is such a cool glitter polish! It dries to a matte-like textured finish. It’s a gorgeous twist on typical litters because the sparkle is so fine. If you like glitter or fun nails, try this! It’s available at jessesgirlcosmetics.com and many Rite Aids.

If you would like to see past Ipsy reviews, simply type “Ipsy” into the sidebar.

Tell me, what make-up are you loving right now? Are there any other subscriptions I should check out?

Hugs,

Megan

4 thoughts on “December 2013 Ipsy Bag.

    Andrea said:
    January 6, 2014 at 10:12 am

    I love seeing what everyone receives each month! I would really love to try it, but my bathroom is already overflowing with more makeup than I will ever wear.

      mlpull responded:
      January 6, 2014 at 4:53 pm

      Glad you like it! That is the only “down side” – so much makeup! A lot of times I will keep a product or two aside for my sister or other ladies in my life. If you’re not feeling a color or have a similar product, the products a good gift for someone who might!

        Andrea said:
        January 6, 2014 at 5:40 pm

        That’s a good idea!

    That Charming Life said:
    April 2, 2014 at 5:57 pm

    […] Let me preface by saying that I own and have used textured polishes that I really like. (See one here) Unfortunately, this is not one of them. Something about the texture, lack of glitter, and color […]

Leave a Reply

