Back to Black.

Posted on Updated on

I have a bad habit. A bad habit of buying and wearing too much back clothing. It’s a downward spiral – if you buy a black coat, you need boots to go with it and once you have black boots, you need  black pants to complete the look. You know, if you give a mouse a cookie…but I digress.  Blacks are so easy to wear together and I always end up going back to layering black up when the weather gets cold. Probably because of the black coats, boots, and pants…

IMG_1616 IMG_1613

Let’s put how unflattering down jackets can be behind us, shall we? They’re the warmest and I think we can all agree that sometimes, a thiner peacoat or cape coat just won’t cut it, no matter how cute.

But honestly? When it’s -8 degrees F outside, this is a little more accurate picture of what I look like:

bundled

At least we’re getting snow flurries here. They make everything prettier! It’s like living in a snow globe,

Tell me, what’s your go to winter clothing? Are you more colorful that I?

Hugs,

Megan

4 thoughts on “Back to Black.

    dapperdolly said:
    January 8, 2014 at 6:33 am

    As long as you wear it comfortably (and you are here) all Black is all right 🙂 and of course never goes out of style 🙂
    I pretty much just go with my mood.
    x
    http://fashionthatpays.wordpress.com

      mlpull responded:
      January 8, 2014 at 6:09 pm

      Thanks so much! Gotta love timeless fashion!

    lydiamerrett said:
    January 8, 2014 at 7:02 pm

    i love your black on black look! check out my blog http://www.lydiamerrettart.wordpress.com

      mlpull responded:
      January 8, 2014 at 8:50 pm

      Thank you! I will definitely head over to your blog

Leave a Reply

