Inspiration Monday. Ellie Goulding.

Posted on

I’m going to start a new series in this space: Inspiration Mondays. There are too many things that inspire and influence me to not share them.

Today, Ellie Goulding’s style. She released the video for Goodness Gracious last week and ohmygosh. I think I’m responsible for a good portion of the three million views it has right now. Take a listen. I love this song.

The video lead me to take a closer look at Ellie’s style.

Ellie’s laid back combo of girly, tomboy, and edgy is right up my alley. I can’t say that I’ll be wearing as many cut-out dresses, booty shorts, or crop tops as her any time soon, but I don’t perform for a living so I think that’s okay. There is also only a handful of people who can totally pull off platinum or pink hair, but Ellie does both.

Here are a few of the looks that I particularly love. I’ll be using them as style inspiration this week.

 Image

Tell me, what is inspiring you?

Hugs,

Megan

Leave a Reply

