Recipe: Roasted Red Pepper and Goat Cheese Orzo.

Posted on Updated on

One of the most fun parts of spending an extended amount of time with the boyfriend last week was getting to cook together. A lot of people my age might not agree, but I’m clearly an old lady, so there’s that.

2

                We had talked about having roasted red pepper and goat cheese orzo one night (thank you Pinterest), but not exactly how it would be made. When we realized that we were planning on somewhat different dishes with the same ingredients, we (well, I…) decided to do our own things and make it into a competition. Because relationships are all about competition, right? (I kid…)

1

                Michael went for a bit of a lighter looking by mixing the pasta with sautéed onions,  garlic, and roasted red peppers and goat cheese from the beginning. The texture of roasted red peppers is a little worm-like for my taste, so I decided to blend the ingredients together, making a smooth sauce to pour over the orzo.

All of this is to say, put roasted red pepper and goat cheese in your pasta (along with some sautéed onion, garlic, and black pepper) and add a piece of salmon on top. It’s so good.

Tell me, does the texture of roasted red peppers bother you?

Hugs,

Megan

*Linking up with Jessica and Ashley!

2 thoughts on “Recipe: Roasted Red Pepper and Goat Cheese Orzo.

    Sarah said:
    January 14, 2014 at 7:57 pm

    This looks delicious! I have never cooked orzo before but I think it’s about time I try it.. and I think I would blend it all up like you did because there is nothing I love more than a sauce 🙂

      mlpull responded:
      January 14, 2014 at 8:42 pm

      Thanks! You should definitely try it – orzo is super quick because it’s tiny. And we’re totally the same – sauce it up!

Leave a Reply

