Hey, I Made This.

Posted on

I have something so exciting (well, at least for me) to share today. I have finally finished my first “big girl” quilt!


1

I probably started cutting out the fabric three years ago, which feels like forever ago.

 5

Completely obsessed with the combination of colors though. I was gifted a lot of the fabric (Thanks Sarah!). I love the contrast between the white border and colorful squares. Is it wrong to say that you love something that you made? No shame over here. Can’t help it – I’m like a proud momma.

2

Am I the only one that gets excited over cute quilt backs? I have a lot of practice to do but I’m really like the colored square in the bottom corner of this quilt’s back.

 4

I’m so excited to have this under my belt, and now I’m ready to make more! Now, just give me three years to finish another…

3

Hugs,

Megan

4 thoughts on “Hey, I Made This.

    Andrea said:
    January 21, 2014 at 10:33 am

    It’s beautiful! I think it’s awesome to have something so tangible to show for your hard work. You should definitely be proud!

      mlpull responded:
      January 21, 2014 at 12:07 pm

      Thanks so much! What I good point – I agree

    Brett said:
    January 25, 2014 at 11:07 pm

    Really quite nice!

      mlpull responded:
      January 27, 2014 at 2:21 am

      Thank you!

Leave a Reply

