Monday Inspiration. Ombre Hair.

Posted on

Today I have to show you my hair inspiration. I have some serious hair envy. This summer, I took the plunge to cutting my hair into a bob with bangs. It has grown out a bit, but now I can’t get ombre hair out of my mind (or my pin board)! I love that it doesn’t show roots, because I think they would drive me crazy. Hair that is a little messy and undone is my favorite and I think it looks so great with blond ends!

I had been afraid that the ombre trend will go out of style so I kept putting coloring off. It’s seems to be sticking around for at least a little while longer, though, and with spring right around the corner, I have plans to fully commit. Trendy or not, I still love it! Such a fun way to lighten up hair!

Here are some of the looks that inspire me. (All found via Pinterest. Sources listed when known.)

wavy bob

Via.

This look started the obsession.

Via.

I love the subtlety of this one.

Hair

Via.

Just messy enough.

I cant wait to get this done to my hair

A Miley look I could handle.

Alexa Chumb - ombre hair

Alexa Chung is always inspiring.

Tell me, ombre – yes or no? Am I too late to the game?

Hugs,

Megan

One thought on “Monday Inspiration. Ombre Hair.

    Inspire Me Monday | Writing Canvas said:
    January 27, 2014 at 1:33 pm

    […] Monday Inspiration. Ombre Hair. […]

Leave a Reply

