January 2014 Ipsy Bag.

Posted on Updated on

Another month, another Ipsy bag. This is my tenth month of Ipsy subscription and I love it as much as ever.

Ipsy is a subscription service that gives subscribers 4-6 beauty products for $10 a month with free shipping. This month’s bag was mostly non-make up items, which is rare, but was a unexpectedly welcome surprise. Month after month, you really rack up a lot of make-up items so it was nice to receive some skincare and other beauty items that I loved.

You can check out Ipsy here.

The theme this month was “19 Reasons.” It is all about starting the new year fresh and the “19 Reasons” that 2014 will be amazing.

IMG_1631

First of all, this month’s bag. I think it is adorable. It is not the most glamorous make-up pouch but I think that the product “skyline” is really fun. This bag is particularly good quality, as well.

The POREfessional by Benefit

A cult favorite. I’ll just say that it did make my makeup look better after using it under.

Mojito Lip Balm by (MALIN+GOETZ)

This is the perfect product for winter. It is thick and really provides a barrier on your lips. Don’t even get me started on how smooth it feels. Yep, I like this.

Balm Me Up Organic Sweet Cocoa & Tangy Body Balm by Balanced Guru

This was another favorite from the bag. The smell is intoxicating  but so unique. It is hard to describe but is basically a combination of citrus and cocoa butter. It kind of works like coconut butter on the skin in that it doesn’t sink in right away, but is so nice when it does. I would seriously consider repurchasing this, except the full-size is $45… (Ipsy does offer deals, and gives a code for 20% on balancedguru.com)

Makeup Cleansing Tissues by Absolute! in Pomegranate

These are lovely. I really liked the scent (you have to like the tangy smell of pomegranate). They are not as wet as I am used to with cleansing tissues, but they work just as well. You get 10.

Liquid Foundation by Yaby in Buff

Can a generic color sent to you in a beauty box really match your skin color? Turns out it can. This was the only true make-up item this month. It has a natural finish  and medium coverage at minimum. I find myself reaching for it day after day.

So, I liked every single item this month and loved most. Tell me, do you receive any good beauty boxes? Would you use any of the items I received?

You can view previous month’s Ipsy bags by searching “Ipsy” in the search bar to the right.

Hugs,

Megan

Leave a Reply

