Classic With a Twist. Julep Maven.

Posted on

Have you heard of Julep nail polishes? I’m not sure where exactly I first heard of them, but they kept coming up. Julep has a subscription service called Maven where subscribers take a quiz to be classified into one of 5 style profiles. For $19.99/month, subscribers receive 2 Julep polishes and one beauty item (except for the “It Girl” style profiles, who receive 3 polishes) according to their style profile.

When I received an offer to get my first box free (with $3.99 shipping – regularly shipping is free), I jumped at the chance!

Everyone has different preference when it comes to nail polish, but my requirements are good colors (of course), quick drying time, and even, opaque coats. I also like decently large brushes. Julep offers all of these things. I have been pleasantly surprised with the polishes. I love the opportunity to try out different polishes every month and am excited to receive my next box.

julep 1

My quiz results said I was “Classic with a Twist” and I decided to get the Classic with a Twist box. It came with two polishes, a nail and cuticle serum, and a face primer sample.

Can we just talk about this nail and cuticle serum for a second. I’m a chronic cuticle picker and this stuff has made my cuticles look SO MUCH better in just around a week. The brush applicator is easy to use. I can’t say enough good things.

I didn’t have polish shades too close to these in my collection. Myrtle is a classic red and Zora is a pretty shimmer pink pearl color. Both look great with a max of two coats.

julep 2

Would I pay $14 for the 8 mL bottles of polish? You know, probably not. but for $3.99 s&h, the first box is worth a try.

Use this link and enter code FREEBOX to get your first box free (plus the onetime $3.99 shipping). For every 2 referrals, you can redeem points to receive a month’s box free!

Have you tried Julep polishes? What do you think? What are you favorite nail polish brands?

Hugs,

Megan

One thought on “Classic With a Twist. Julep Maven.

    February Julep Maven. « That Charming Life said:
    February 20, 2014 at 10:10 am

    […] See my first Julep box here. […]

Leave a Reply

