Monday Inspiration. Embroidery.

Posted on

I’m loving the look of embroidery lately. The problem is that embroidery has a way of looking like it came straight from your grandma’s couch pillows (which can be awesome, don’t get me wrong). My inspiration generally comes from more modern embroidery though (click photos for links).

I’m loving the look of it on clothes. Free People has some gorgeous dresses with embroidered detail.

02102014121414

02102014121649

This Carolina K Aztec Embroidery Tunic is sold out, but its so great.

02102014122102

This (again, sold out – so sorry) Anthropologie sweater has my heart.

anthropologie embroidered cableknit cardigan

And I love the look of embroidery crafts too. I don’t think I’ve messed much with stitching since my middle school needlepoint class, so I’m long overdue. How pretty is this colorful design?

embroidery insanity!

Tell me, do you love this look as much as I do? Ever tried it yourself? I want to DIY an embroidered neckline – like this but with a geometric aztec print.

Hugs,

Megan

 

Leave a Reply

