Monday Inspiration. Journaling.

Posted on Updated on

I’m a note taker and a list maker. If I have an idea and didn’t write it down in a notebook, did it really happen? I firmly believe that Google calendar is no substitute for a daily planner made of bound paper and scribbled on with colorful pens. I don’t write entries about my days, but to say I have my fair share of post-it lists and doodles floating around is an understatement. Heck, I need lists to keep track of my lists.

That’s why bullet journaling is so intriguing. It is a way to set up a daily journal – you can read more about it at http://www.bulletjournal.com. I am planning to start it up next month and am excited to have all my lists in one master journal and have some guidelines to keep things organized. First things first, I need a cute notebook to use. I could use one of the empty journals already sitting on my bookshelf, but what fun would that be? Here are a few cute DIY notebooks I’ve seen lately. It’s been far too long since I’ve had a chance to make anything, but that’s changing this week!

Via.

Via.

Photo Dot Journal Project

Via.

what's on my craft table? | my new notebook with washi tape triangles | momentstolivefor.com

Via.

Tell me, are you a list maker? Do you have a system or just throw it all down like me?

Hugs,

Megan

6 thoughts on “Monday Inspiration. Journaling.

    keepsmeoutofmischief said:
    February 17, 2014 at 6:02 pm

    I used to be the post it note queen until I started my new job and decided that I had to get organised and keep everything in one place. I now use a day-to-a-page diary with the day split in two. Everything that’s happening on the left hand side and everything that I need to do on the right with a column to tick it off once I’ve done it. No post its to get lost and so far, it’s worked like a dream!

      mlpull responded:
      February 17, 2014 at 8:35 pm

      Having the day split in two is such a good idea! It seems like something really easy to implement, too. I think I’ll start doing that first. Losing post it notes is the worst – they are hard to keep track of when you have so many. Glad using the diary is working for you!

    keepsmeoutofmischief said:
    February 17, 2014 at 6:09 pm

    Just had a look at the bullet journal website and it looks very similar to the system I have evolved myself.

    startingoverat45 said:
    February 17, 2014 at 7:52 pm

    I have long term lists & usually incredibly specific lists that help me feel like I have actually accomplished something. Some days ‘throw wash in’ will be a separate line than ‘throw wash in dryer’. That website is intriguing but I’m not sure I would really follow the rules.

      mlpull responded:
      February 17, 2014 at 8:44 pm

      There’s nothing like crossing items off the list – even the little ones! I’m not sure if I’ll keep up with things like indexing (or how helpful they would be), but I would like to try things like using different kinds of bullet points and being conscious of making long-term lists

    Almost Getting It Together said:
    February 19, 2014 at 10:14 pm

    I’m a list maker… my life is just half-done to-do lists. Then I made new ones. It keeps me grounded though and stresses me out a lot less. I have a cool planner from Lorna Jane that has healthy recipes and workouts and motivations for 2014 I love working from.

Leave a Reply

