February 2014 Ipsy Bag.

Posted on

Oh hey there March. You certainly snuck up on us. February’s Ipsy theme was “The look of love.” Very fitting, right?

Gif

I keep waiting for an Ipsy bag to disappoint, but it just isn’t happening. And I am all about it. This month had some great products!

Feb Ipsy

If you like beauty products, at all, I cannot recommend Ipsy enough. Check it out here! (And earn me some referral points *wink*)

IMG_1724

The bag is a bright neon pink with a great pink cheetah lining. I love surprise fun details. Again, the quality is nice and durable.

Plump Pout Mini in Peony Petal a by POP Beauty (4 g)

This is more of a liquid lipstick than a gloss, giving it good staying power and a hint of staining. Thankfully, it is not sticky, which is a surefire way to leave me disliking a lip product right away. The color is perfect for spring and I know I’ll get a lot of use out of this.

Nail Polish in Odette by Zoya (0.5 fl oz)

Zoya nail polish is one of my absolute favorites so I was glad to see this full size polish! Color preferences are a bit subjective, but I happen to love this greyish purple color. I already keep wearing it over and over.

Be Matte Blush in Fresh Melon by City Color (8.9 g)

This is a bit powdery, which means it doesn’t stay on all day, but it is highly pigmented and quite soft. The color works really well for my skin tone and I like the matte finish for a change.

RituOil by Uberliss (10 mL)

I’ve said it before, but I really like using oil on my hair. It can be expensive, though, so I am always pretty happy to see it in a subscription box (though now I have a handful stowed away – a little goes a long way). I have only used this when straightening my hair, but it leaves my hair soft and shiny. Pretty typical. No complaints. It is said to protect against damage, but who is really to know?

Eyetini Cordial Cream Shadow + Base In One in Ambrosia by Tini Beauty (0.14 oz)

I was never one to use cream eyeshadow much in the past, but I’ve been smitten with my Maybelline Color Tattoos and after receiving another in last month’s Julep Maven box, I have been trying them out more. This is so easy to swipe over your lid and the metallic finish looks great alone and layered.

Do you subscribe to Ipsy? Tell me what products you got! Do you have any other favorite subscriptions?

Hugs,

Megan

One thought on “February 2014 Ipsy Bag.

    […] February 2014 Ipsy Bag. […]

Leave a Reply

