100 Happy Days.

Posted on

Happy April! This month is already looking so busy. Why do I insist on jam packing my days? Why do we all? We are officially a quarter of the way into 2014! That, combined with the fact that spring is finally here, makes now the perfect time to evaluate and even set some goals.

I have projects, papers, and presentations (love that alliteration) pretty much daily for the next four weeks. I won’t lie to myself (or you, my lovely internet friends) and say that the work isn’t going to take up both my time and attention, probably initiating a breakdown or two, or five.

But, I am going to try to avoid that a bit. My goal focus this month is on making sure to appreciate the happy parts of life. If you’re not aware, I will be graduating from college in a little over a month. As cheesy as it might sound, I want to be proactive about enjoying it while I’m here!

Enter, the 100 Happy Days Challenge.

 happy

Basically, you document and share something that makes you happy for 100 days. In public to keep us accountable? Perfect. Little challenges like this are fun and realistic way to stay motivated and I love this one’s concept!

Sure, this lasts more than just the month, but a focus on the happy things is definitely something I want to work on this season. I’ll be sharing on my Instagram but I love the point that the 100 Happy Days challenge is not a contest, or for anyone other than you. Why not try it yourself? Send me links to where you are sharing! I’ve already noticed an awareness on happy parts of my days, both big and small. It is amazing what a simple photo will do for your mindset.

 happy days

These are my “happy days” photos so far:

 12

3 4

5 6

7 8

So, that’s my focus: recognizing happiness. What’s yours?

Hugs,

Megan

 

Linking up with The Modern Tulip.

5 thoughts on “100 Happy Days.

    Kristal {The Strong Family} said:
    April 1, 2014 at 9:14 pm

    Good for you! It’s so important and life changing to find the beauty & happiness in each day.

      mlpull responded:
      April 2, 2014 at 1:39 pm

      I absolutely agree! Thanks for stopping by.

    Maegen said:
    April 1, 2014 at 9:34 pm

    Love your happiness goal! So easily things can pop up and take up our time and get in the way of our happiness. Thanks for linking up! I’m happy to have found your blog 🙂

      mlpull responded:
      April 2, 2014 at 1:38 pm

      Thanks so much! Definitely trying to look past those things and appreciate the ones that make me happy. It was a great link-up!

    Weekend Links. « That Charming Life said:
    April 5, 2014 at 1:34 pm

    […] all! Isn’t that such a great little motto? Goes perfect with the #100happydays challenge. How was your week? Hope you had a great one! My weekend will consist of working on a couple […]

Leave a Reply

