March 2014 Ipsy Bag.

Posted on Updated on

It’s that time again – Ipsy! I seriously get so excited each month when hot pink mailer arrives. This month’s box had four products. I don’t usually add up the prices of the items I receive because I care more about if I actually like what I get, but I thought I would add it up this month to give us both an idea of the value.

IMG_1775

First, the bag. Now, this doesn’t have a price associated because 1. they are custom to Ipsy and 2. they are not sold separately, but the monthly bags definitely add value to the subscription.

IMG_1767

Okay, so it kinda looked like body cells made out of nail polish to me at first, but once I was told this month’s theme was “Destination Beauty” and local artist Klari Reis made the print based on San Fran’s neighborhoods, it made a little more sense. Here are the products I received and my thoughts on each:

Marvelous Moxie Lipstick in Get Ready by Bare Minerals (1.5 g) – Approximate retail value $7.50

Please and thank you! Beautiful rose color with a great smooth formula and satin finish. Because you can never have enough good lip products.

IMG_1779 IMG_1781

Roughless Nail Polish in On What Grounds by Nicole by OPI (o.5 fl oz) – Retails $7.99 I was surprised to get an OPI polish. Let me preface by saying that I own and have used textured polishes that I really like. (See one here) Unfortunately, this is not one of them. Something about the texture, lack of glitter, and color makes your nails literally look like a robins egg. It doesn’t apply well at all. Not a fan, but maybe this would be good for Easter if you’re into themes? Or something. I don’t know. What I do know, though, is that when I put two coats of clear topcoat on top, I really liked the color, so there you go.

Body Butter in Indian Coconut Nectar by Pacifica (2.5 fl oz) – Retails $7.00 This smells divine. Totally obsessed with coconut scents. I have about a billion small body lotions floating around to use up but I really can’t wait to use this one! It is a typical body butter, heavy and moisturizing, but the squeeze tube makes it so much nicer to use than the type in tubs.

Eyeshadow Quad in Bora Bora by Be a Bombshell – Retails $16 Can’t really see myself wearing blue eyeshadow anytime soon, but ya never know. The rest of the shades are pretty ones I would use and blend very nicely.

So, three products I really enjoy and a nail polish that isn’t so great. The total value this month was $38.49. Not bad. Does this box make you want to try it out? Subscribe HERE and I will receive some referral points, making me basically love you for always. Tell me, have you gotten anything good from a subscription box lately? I’d love to hear!

Hugs,

Megan

Leave a Reply

