April 2014 Ipsy Bag.

Posted on

Ipsy’s theme this month was “Beauty Rocks.” It is music festival season, after all.

Ipsy is a subscription bag. You start by signing up and filling out a beauty profile. Every month you receive a cosmetic bag filled with four or five beauty products in the mail. I love opening Ipsy up to see what I received every month. If you’re interested in trying it out, you can HERE (referral link – I receive points if you choose to subscribe through this link).

April Ipsy

First up, this month, the bag. Is it a little tacky to anyone else? Okay, a lot tacky? Eh, I’ll keep it because why not, but still kinda lame.

There were a couple products this month I liked and a one I really didn’t. There were products this month that went in some other subscribers’ bags and that I really wish I would have received (like Benefit’s Lollitint and Cailyn’s Tinted Lip Balm – one of my favorites!), but for $10 a month, I’m happy. Here’s what I received:

24/7 Velvet Glide-On Eye Pencil by Urban Decay (Travel Size) – $12.50
Oh Urban Decay liners… I love a liner that stays put and UD ones do that. I’ve been a liquid eyeliner fan lately, but this glides on like a dream and smokes out nicely. It is called velvet for a reason, that’s for sure.

Microdermabrasion by Dr. Brandt – $9.75
This is the only thing I haven’t had the chance to use yet. It does have great reviews and 2 oz costs $78.00 so here’s hoping it’s good, but not so good I fall in love with it. Hah.

Pop! Goes the Shadow in Champagne by Elizabeth Mott – $12.99
I’ve been quite impressed with the few Elizabeth Mott products that I’ve tried and this is no exception. the color is very nice and something I will wear time and time again (already have). For a shimmer, this has such little fallout and it a great cheek highlight as well.


Jelly Lip Gloss by Mary Kay at Play in Teddy Bare – $10.00
Boo. This washes my lips out like no other. Like, so bad that I went to post a picture – twice- and couldn’t do it. I hate to give a bad review, but as someone who doesn’t wear a lot of gloss anyways, this lip gloss was heavy, sticky, and all around just not something I would wear. It tastes horrible and goes on patchy (who even knew that was possible with gloss?).

 

Root Pump Volumizing Spray Mousse by Sexy Hair – $6.00

Big Sexy Hair. I just can’t ever get over that name. Gimme gimme! Having a moose spray directly on your roots is so handy. This really does work. My hair was BIG. I don’t like the smell at first, but it quickly goes away. . I have gotten three Sexy Hair products in Ipsy before and the small size is so nice when traveling because you still get to take good products with you without bulking everything up.

This month was a total of $51 and some good products, for sure. have you tried Ipsy? What is your favorite subscription?

Hugs,
Megan

 

3 thoughts on “April 2014 Ipsy Bag.

    abeautyobsession said:
    April 24, 2014 at 9:38 pm

    I really want to try that big sexy hair product. love big hair! 🙂 I wish we could get ipsy in Australia.

    http://abeautyobsession.com/

    jo said:
    May 3, 2014 at 1:33 am

    I love ipsy!!!! It is so much fun to try out 4-5 different high end makeup products every month in a cute new makeup bag, for only $10. Last month I received Benefit lollitint, Cailyn lip balm, Urban Decay eyeliner, City Color eyeshadow, and KISS lashes! You can become a part of the ipsy community here http://www.ipsy.com/r/73vu

    MKGlam VoxBox. « That Charming Life said:
    May 28, 2014 at 6:22 am

    […] only time I’ve used Mary Kay products before was when I received an @ Play lip gloss in last month’s Ipsy bag and to say I wasn’t a fan is an understatement. I have since been told that the @ Play range […]

Leave a Reply

