On to New Adventures.

Posted on

To say these past couple weeks were a whirlwind is an understatement. I promise that I have good reason for not blogging much – I finished up my senior year of college and finally graduated!

michael

It feels weird because we spend all this time in school and preparing for college. For a long time, it felt like college would never end, and then, it just did. It was so nice to spend the weekend with friends and family celebrating. A huge thank you to them for all of their support along the way!

family

In the past week I have had a lot of “lasts,” said a lot of goodbyes, packed up everything I own, and moved from the school and town I’ve called home for the past four years. It all sounds very depressing, but I’m trying to not think about the sad. Exciting things are coming up – a trip to Europe, a summer home with my family, and a BIG move, so I’m trying to focus on those things.

Fotor0513113255

I am so grateful for my time at WVU. “Wild and Wonderful” sums my time up perfectly.  There was a lot of working hard and a lot of playing hard – a lot of nights at the library, and even more Thursday night beer specials at Joe Mamas. I met some amazing people that I am so sad to leave, but at the end of the day, I am thrilled for the next chapter. It’s hard to talk about these things without sounding sappy, but basically, I GRADUATED!

IMG_6386

Now, anyone looking to hire a nice young lady with a marketing degree? ; )

see ya
See ya Morgantown!

Hugs,
Megan

6 thoughts on “On to New Adventures.

    Chris Hickey said:
    May 13, 2014 at 11:58 am

    From one Mountaineer to another, Congrats on your graduation, Megan. Nice honors robe too!

      mlpull responded:
      May 13, 2014 at 4:56 pm

      Thanks so much! It was a blast. Enjoy the rest of your time at WVU!

    beautybychick said:
    May 13, 2014 at 12:21 pm

    Congrats on graduating young lady lol. I sounded so old there, but I just had to based on you concluding sentence. I too will be done my studies this year. I can’t wait to share the feeling of complete accomplishment. The end is near!

      mlpull responded:
      May 13, 2014 at 4:58 pm

      Hah! I probably sounded very young. Thank you so much, though! Congratulations on finishing up, yourself! It is a great feeling.

    High Five for Friday. « That Charming Life said:
    May 16, 2014 at 5:28 pm

    […] Graduation definitely takes the […]

Leave a Reply

