The Pineapple Trend.

Posted on

This week’s topic for the #Bloggersdoitbetter challenge is “Bloggers do trends better!”

Pineapple

The trend I want to talk about is pineapples.

Wait, what? Yep, pineapples. Do you ever notice something somewhere and then realize it is EVERYWHERE. That is how I was with pineapples. I keep seeing the shape and flavor of pineapple all over the place. Seriously, search pineapple on Polyvore. So. Many. Pineapples.

Maybe it’s a little SpongeBob-esque (Little tidbit about me, I used to love SpongeBob when I was a kid. Rugrats and SpongeBob – they were my jam.). Personally, I think its a pretty cute graphic and perfect for summer. Not to mention the scent and taste are amazing.

Here is a little round-up of some of my favorite pineapple things.

Pineapple_rev

Origami pineapple straws via Sugar and Charm would be perfect for a summer get together.

Pineapple Tank

My favorite – a pineapple tank top.

A phone case from Nasty Gal would be an easy and inexpensive way to show off the trend.

Pineapple printed bikini

Naturally, a pineapple printed bikini makes sense.

There are even pineapple printed TOMS.

The pineapple cilantro candle smells soooo good!

So, what do you think? Pineapples – yay or nay?

Hugs,

Megan

Touch Of Belle

9 thoughts on “The Pineapple Trend.

    sarahkendray said:
    May 20, 2014 at 11:29 am

    Hey! Just discovered your blog. I really love it and I gave ya a follow! Keep doing what you’re doing 🙂 have a wonderful day! Xx

      mlpull responded:
      May 20, 2014 at 11:53 am

      You’re too kind. Thanks so much. Glad you stopped by!

      Megan

    Andrea said:
    May 20, 2014 at 12:11 pm

    I used to have the Pineapple-Cilantro candle and loved it! It’s the perfect summery candle.

      mlpull responded:
      May 21, 2014 at 12:06 am

      Totally agree! Who would have thought that the two scents work so well together?

    Olivia said:
    May 21, 2014 at 5:35 pm

    I actually totally understand what you mean with the Pineapple trend! I have been seeing pineapples everywhere. When I went shopping with my friend we called out every time we say a pineapple on any form of clothes… and let me tell you there were a lot xD In the end she bought a shirt that looked like it had pears or avocados on it? Just to be outside of the pineapple trend!

    They sure are yummy though ❤ I love how you made this trend topic so unique. Not something many people would've thought of!

    Check out my post about the same topic: http://olivia-savannah.blogspot.nl/2014/05/bookish-trends-and-not-trends.html

      mlpull responded:
      May 22, 2014 at 4:29 pm

      Glad other people have noticed it too! I’ll have to keep an eye out for them in stores too.

      Thanks so much!

    Sisi said:
    May 22, 2014 at 3:11 am

    I totally understand what you mean! I’ve been seeing this so much too especially as a print on clothing items! I guess it’s summery, but it can totally be overboard sometimes! I think the TOMS are kind of cute, though!
    -Sisi
    http://modernbeautygirl.blogspot.com/2014/05/orange-lips-bloggersdoitbetter.html

      mlpull responded:
      May 22, 2014 at 4:32 pm

      Totally agree that it could be overkilled easily. I think a piece or two could be really cute though. The TOMS are so bright and would be perfect for holiday.

    Antique Plaza | Are You Partial to Pineapples? said:
    July 7, 2014 at 1:31 pm

    […] I was still surprised to see how much the pineapple trend has caught on, in the blogosphere {here, here, here, here and here to name a few}  Images below from here, […]

Leave a Reply

