May 2014 Ipsy Bag.

Posted on

It’s always a good day when that hot pink mailer with Ipsy arrives at my door. I have really racked up quite the make-up collection, but I just can’t resist the handful of beauty products for just $10 a month. It is too fun to try new things out. For that reason, it was nice to see a couple skin care products and a hair treatment this month because I know they will definitely get used.

???????????????????????????????

If you’re interested in trying it out, you can HERE (referral link – I receive points if you choose to subscribe through this link and would love you, so that’s a perk ; ) ).

May’s theme was “fresh picks.”

???????????????????????????????

First up, the bag.

???????????????????????????????

Now, the products.

???????????????????????????????

Eva NYC Therapy Session Hair Mask

Gosh I’m a marketers dream. The packaging on this is just so nice. I love me a good hair treatment, especially in the summer, and this definitely reduced frizz. And then there is the smell. I can’t quite put my finger on it, but there is a vanilla-y, baby powdery, but still slightly floral scent that I dig.

???????????????????????????????

Hang Ten Classic Sport SPF50

This sunscreen is oxybenzone, paraben, and retinyl palmitate free. I, admittedly, don’t know much about sunscreen, but I like that this is natural and doesn’t feel greasy on the skin. The travel size is useful for on-the-go and, of course, travel.

???????????????????????????????

Pacifica Mineral Eyeshadow Duo in Duo #1 (Celestial & Opal)

When I first saw this, I didn’t think much of it. “Just another eyeshadow duo to throw in the drawer,” I thought. Then I opened the packaging (which is pretty cheap and falls apart easily) and wow. The colors are great. Shimmery, but just the right amount of shimmer. The two colors work well together and separate. The color payoff is not fantastic, but I like the shades for a subtle summer look (especially the bronze shade which is less chalky). The eyeshadows are coconut infused, whatever that means.

???????????????????????????????

Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Matte Bronzer

I was really excited to try this and it does not disappoint. It blends well, is a great dark bronze (not orange!) color, and has a sweet chocolaty scent. Perfect for contouring.

???????????????????????????????

Avène Thermal Spring Water

I haven’t used this because I wanted to throw it in my travel make-up bag but I am excited to use it. It is said to help soothe and soften sensitive skin, sunburn, various forms of irritation, and razor burn. Mineral waters are trendy right now but they have so many uses. I like that this one is hypoallergenic and preservative-free. It is also much less expensive than, for example, the Caudalie Beauty Elixir, so it wouldn’t be as bad if I fall in love with it haha.

Do you get Ipsy or any other subscriptions? I’d love to hear what you got this month!

Hugs,

Megan

One thought on “May 2014 Ipsy Bag.

    rachelthings said:
    May 27, 2014 at 3:29 pm

    It has been great working with you Megan! I love this Ipsy Bag posts. I am quite tempted to sign up.
    Also, I have nominated you for the very inspiring blogger award. Here is the link to the nomination post if you are interested in this 🙂 http://rachelthings.wordpress.com/2014/05/27/the-very-inspiring-blogger-award-nomination/

Leave a Reply

