MKGlam VoxBox.

Posted on Updated on

Two beauty posts in a row? Yep. It’s happening.

Anyways, Influenster. Have you heard of it? Basically, Influenster is a site for reviews and to connect with brands. When you are invited to join, you have the chance to add social media sites and earn badges by doing tasks like reviewing products, taking surveys, and writing blog posts. These tasks and badges increase you Influenster badge score. When they have enough applicable unlocked tasks, influensters are sent a VoxBox of products to try out and review! (Note: No one is guaranteed rewards but it can definitely be a perk on top of discounts and product content offered through the site.)

Hola Bella

I was recently picked for the Mary-Kay Sun-Kissed Glam MKGlam VoxBox. Can we start with how precious the actual box itself is?

The only time I’ve used Mary Kay products before was when I received an @ Play lip gloss in last month’s Ipsy bag and to say I wasn’t a fan is an understatement. I have since been told that the @ Play range is for younger girls and a lot of people don’t like the formula. Maybe they’ll revisit that. Only time will tell.

Also, actually, to say it was the only time is not true. I did go to a Mary Kay party one time I think. It was circa 2006. I was a freshman in high school, but I’m pretty sure a picture from that night made it into my MySpace profile picture. So, you know, maybe I liked it.

MKGlam

Either way, I was super stocked for the chance to try out some products in the MKGlam box. It is full of warm, sun-kissed tones, peachy pinks, and bold corals, which are definitely perfect for this season.

Products

The Mary Kay products I received* were:

mascara

Lash Love Mascara in I ♥ Black

Mineral Cheek Color in Shy Blush

eyeshadow

Cream Eye Color in Apricot Twist

Translucent Loose Powder

bronzer

Bronzing Powder

Gel Eyeliner in Jet Black with Expandable Brush Applicator

lip gloss

Nourishine Plus Lip Gloss in Mango Tango

Cream Eyeshadow and Concealer Brush Powder Brush

blush

Favorites? Definitely the loose powder, lip gloss, and eye color. The powder has a gorgeous sheen finish. The lip gloss smells slightly like vanilla and is so shiny, while giving a slight red tint to the lips. I just love the golden apricot color of the cream eye shadow.

Really, I think all the products were pretty nice. The mascara and eyeliner definitely have wetter formulas, so they take a little working with to get right. I wouldn’t recommend them for beginners. The brushes are not particularly soft and I noticed a lot of bristles have already fallen out, so that’s a bummer.

And just because, my look using the products (the only non-MKGlam products are foundation and eyebrow products):

FOTD

Have you ever used Mary Kay products? Any favorites?

If you’re interested in becoming an influenster, request an invite here!

*I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.

Hugs,
Megan

Leave a Reply

