My Carry On Essentials.

Posted on Updated on

I can’t be the only one who loves to see what people take with them while traveling, so here are my carry on travel essentials. More specifically, it is what is in my carry on for my trip.

Carry on essentials

Backpack because I need a bag to use as the carry on.

I used to be a firm believer in cute tote bag, but I’m trying something different this time. I like the easy and security of having a backpack strapped to me. Plus, this will be easy to take with me while we travel city to city (I have a crossbody purse in my checked bag).

Travel pillow because neck cramps are the worst.

Eye mask because it is an overnight flight.

Sunglasses because something needs to cover my face after I spend 10 hours on a plane.

Eyeglasses because planes are notoriously dry and I need to be able to see.

Travel book because the plane is the perfect time to read over some last minute travel tips.

Notebook

Notebook and pens because you think you will remember the trip, but it is so helpful to have notes about it and fun to look back on what you were thinking. Plus, a notebook is perfect for taking notes and doodling in downtime.

Kindle because my “to read” list is a mile long and, again, its a 10 hour flight.

Passport and wallet because I would really like to get into the countries I’m flying to and to hold all the importants.

Headphones because music and movie-watching is a necessity and honestly, I’m not too confident in the headphones they give you.

Phone because do we go anywhere without the things?

Face wipes because airport/ airplane air is grimy. Honestly, these things are a life saver when traveling. Wiping off your face is an automatic way to feel refreshed. They also can act as hand wipes in a pinch.

Sweater because I always get cold either on the flight or in the airport

Toiletries

Toiletries: sample shampoo, face wash, body wash, toothpaste, sunscreen, lip balm, body butter, thermal water. All in TSA-approved sizes, of course. During long-layovers or, God forbid, a canceled flight or lost luggage, these are quick things that would make me feel so much better. Yep, I’ve washed my hair in an airport and I’d do it again. Lip balm, SPF face lotion, and thermal water are all for the sake of hydration.

Etc Bag

Etc. Pouch: toothbrush, hair ties, gum, and floss. Essentials for after that nap on the plane. Nobody wants morning breath or bed head, even at 30,000 feet.

Not pictured: power cords, medications, and camera.

So, there you have it. Tell me, what are your carry on essentials?

Hugs,

Megan

Leave a Reply

