That Keds Life.

Posted on

???????????????????????????????

It has been ages since I’ve posted an outfit here. Truth is, outfit posts are some of my favorite. Coincidentally, this one has two of my favorite things, too: mixing black and brown and a skirt with sneakers.

???????????????????????????????

Let’s talk about black and brown first. It used to be that wearing both in one outfit was faux pas. I know ten year old Megan wouldn’t have dared to mix the two (even with her long list of other fashion crimes – or, you know, she was just crazy avant-garde) But now? I love it! Admittedly, the brown skirt with a black band makes it a no brainer, but I really like the look. We all have to break the rules every once in a while right? Don’t even get me started on black and navy. Swoon.

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

And then there are the Keds. I’m really having a moment with Keds. They look great with jeans and athletic wear, they look great with feminine dresses, and in my opinion, they look great with a-line skirts and silk tees. Keds, and tennis shoes in general, give what would be girly outfits a fun tomboy feel. That’s not even to mention that it is so much easier to jump and dance around while wearing sneaks. I find myself wearing them all the time (which really says a lot since we’re in prime pedicure-display season).

???????????????????????????????

IMG_1920

What are your thoughts on black/brown and sneakers with skirts?

Hugs,
Megan

6 thoughts on “That Keds Life.

    tresjade said:
    June 23, 2014 at 3:52 am

    I have a love/hate relationship with black and brown but I am madly in love with black and navy. Strange . . .
    We should follow each other!

    xJade
    http://speakofthechic.wordpress.com/

    rohma0malik said:
    June 23, 2014 at 5:07 am

    loving your arm candy 😀
    Im a Swedish Youtuber based in London, would be awesome if you could check out my blog 😀

      mlpull responded:
      June 23, 2014 at 6:14 pm

      Thanks! You have a great blog

        rohma0malik said:
        June 24, 2014 at 12:39 pm

        Thank you. 🙂

    sarbearom said:
    June 23, 2014 at 10:18 am

    LOVE. Black and brown… fantastic. Skirt and kicks… totally my jam.

      mlpull responded:
      June 23, 2014 at 6:21 pm

      Definitely! I consider you the unofficial queen of sneaks and body cons

Leave a Reply

