April Julep Maven.

Posted on

So, the Julep Maven reveal period (where you get to see what’s offered and choose colors) is already open for May, but I wanted to still show you what I got last month. I am SO looking forward to seeing May’s box and I also have an Ipsy reveal coming up this week too, so stay tuned.

April Julep

April Julep boxes contained the Vivid Collection. The colors are definitely vibrant and perfect for spring and summer.

This month I went with the Classic with a Twist box that came with “Mariska” and “Caitlin.”

Mariska

Mariska is a bright orange with a bit of shimmer. I have kind of gone away from wearing super crazy colors lately, but summer is coming up so I know that will change. This color is so fun and will look great on toe nails (ew, gross, I know).

 Caitlin

Caitlin is an even brighter neon pink with gold shimmer. You know a color is good when you receive a bunch of compliments on it, and this one definitely does.

 Julep Blush

Julep also unveiled its Glow Pore Minimizing Blushes this month. Peach Bellini is a lovely coral color with the slightest hint of shimmer. The packaging is so nice (other than that the matte black packaging – that so many brands use – attracts dirt) and I adore how it was sent with a decorative plastic overlay. I’m a marketers dream.

Subscription boxes are so fun! It’s been said that they’re an addiction (here’s looking at you mother), but what girl doesn’t want beauty items sent to her door every month?! If you’re interested, you can get your first box free with the code “free box” (only $3.99 shipping). You can order through here and I’ll totally love you! (It’s a referral link – for every 2 referrals, you can redeem points to receive a month’s box free!)

Did you get any good subscriptions this month? Leave a link or tell me what you got below!

Hugs,

Megan

One thought on “April Julep Maven.

    Bright and Neutral NOTD. « That Charming Life said:
    May 6, 2014 at 11:44 am

    […] I was really feeling some nail art, and, naturally, my mind went to my orange Mariska polish from last months Julep Maven Box. This, combined with the pale pink Zora polish definitely embodies bright in […]

Leave a comment